Upcoming Events
Fri, Jan 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
If you can imagine it, you can build it! Come get hands-on design and building skills with cardboard and the MakeDo construction system. For children ages 6 - 12 and their adult caregiver.

Sat, Feb 04, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
If you made under $56,000 in 2022, trained Cal Poly Pomona juniors and seniors and recent alumni volunteers can prepare and electronically file your federal and state income tax returns at no cost to you!

Tue, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Learn about Black history and the Natural Hair Movement. Join the discussion with library staff on how to have confidence in yourself and your hair. A self-care and journaling activity will follow. For tweens and teens, ages 12 - 18.
Registration opens Tuesday, January 31 2023 at 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 2 2023 at 11:00am

Sat, Feb 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Everyone loves slime. Why do certain ingredients create a chemical reaction that forms slime? We will learn what causes these reactions and create our own heart slime. Ages 5 - 11 with parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Saturday, February 4 2023 at 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 9 2023 at 11:00am

Sat, Feb 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Emojis appeared in the 90s on Japanese mobile phones and exploded internationally. Emojis are meant to bring nonverbal emotions to plain texts. We will discuss different forms of nonverbal communications. Teens will create emoji jars. Ages 12-17.
Registration opens Saturday, February 11 2023 at 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 16 2023 at 11:00am

Fri, Feb 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Join us in engineering flying objects and testing their flight potential by harnessing the power of wind. Let's see if your creation can lift-off and fly within the wind-tube.  Ages 6 – 12 with parent or caregiver
Registration opens Friday, February 17 2023 at 3:30pm

Thu, Mar 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 23 2023 at 11:00am

Sat, Mar 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Join us for the lifestyles of the slimy and squishy. Experience marine life up-close and personal with live tidepool animals and specimens. For ages 4 - 11 with parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Saturday, February 25 2023 at 3:00pm

Thu, Mar 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, March 16 2023 at 11:00am