Upcoming Events
Tue, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Learn about star constellations and their history and meaning. Then create a constellation luminaria to light up your room at night. For ages 5 – 12 with parent or caregiver.

Thu, Feb 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.

Thu, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 2 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Feb 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
LA County Department of Public Health is partnering with LA County Library to provide free flu vaccines, Covid-19 vaccines, and updated bivalent boosters to people 6 months of age and older, no health insurance required.
Register

Tue, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Join us as we learn about friendship with a bilingual storytime, and have fun doing an art activity. For ages 5 - 12 with parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 7 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 9 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Food nourishes the body and helps tell people's stories. Explore the rich culinary traditions of Black Americans through two dishes, capture your own culinary story, and decorate a fabric potholder. For Adults 

Wed, Feb 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Shake and move to the rhythm with dance instructor Teresa Smith as she takes you on a cultural dancing journey around the globe. For children ages 5 - 12 and their parents or caregivers.
Registration opens Wednesday, February 15 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 16 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Feb 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Celebrate African American and Black History Month by learning to draw a self-portrait in the style of artist Jean-Michel Basquiat. Then explore the work of Basquiat and other artists through the library. For Teens ages 13 - 17.
Registration opens Friday, February 17 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Feb 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
February is bird nesting season in California! Join us to learn more about local birds and how you can go on a birdwatching adventure. Then create a flying bird magnet for inspiration. For ages 5 – 12 with parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 21 2023 at 9:00am