Upcoming Events
Tue, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room
Dr. Douglas McCauley, a professor at UC Santa Barbara, will provide a brief history of human use of our seas and will share a view of what the future may bring for our oceans. For adults.
This event is full

Wed, Feb 01, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.

Sat, Feb 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Join us for a performance by the Topanga Actors Company of the play Heroes, Tom Stoppard's translation of a lovely, poignant comedy about three World War I veterans living in a nursing home. For adults.

Sun, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Join us for a performance by the Topanga Actors Company of the play Heroes, Tom Stoppard's translation of a lovely, poignant comedy about three World War I veterans living in a nursing home. For adults.

Wed, Feb 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Wednesday, February 1 2023 at 3:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room
In Deacon King Kong, McBride brings to vivid life the people affected by a shooting: the victim, the African-American and Latinx witnesses, white neighbors, local cops, and the shooter himself. For Adults

Thu, Feb 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Come enjoy a monthly event at the library for creative play with bricks. We provide the bricks, you bring the ideas and imagination. Participants can build freely or participate in a fun building challenge. For ages 5 – 12 with parent or caregiver.

Wed, Feb 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Wednesday, February 8 2023 at 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Families will sing, move, and play child-friendly instruments together with early childhood music education specialist Cheryl Lev. For children ages 0 - 3 and their caregivers. Sponsored by the Friends of the Malibu Library.
Registration opens Thursday, February 9 2023 at 11:00am

Fri, Feb 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
The Pepperdine Guitar Department presents a concert. For adults.
Registration opens Friday, February 10 2023 at 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Wednesday, February 15 2023 at 3:30pm

Wed, Feb 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room
Benita Bike's DanceArt Company presents an interactive dance performance. For all ages.