Upcoming Events
Tue, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Discover fantastic facts about penguins and then make an adorable rockhopper penguin craft to take home. For ages 5 – 12 with parent or caregiver.

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Come create your own coasters of your favorite characters. They can be wonderful gifts for your best friends. For ages 13-17.

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Helium balloons float because helium is less dense than air. But with speed and energy from your arms, can you keep balloons filled with air from sinking to the ground? Win a prize in this multiple level challenge. For ages 13 - 17
Registration opens Wednesday, February 8 2023 at 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Create your own rainbow spiral suncatcher from beads and wire. For ages 18 & over.

Sat, Feb 18, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Friends of the Library will be selling a bag of books for $8. Browse a wide selection of children's, adult and foreign language books, DVDs, Books on CD and music CDs. 

Tue, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room
Come enjoy bonding with your baby through rhymes, fingerplays and books. For babies 0 - 18 months and their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 14 2023 at 10:00am

Tue, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Celebrate Black History Month by learning about the amazing life African American astronaut Mae Jemison and then construct your own mini space shuttle craft. For ages 5 – 12 with parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 14 2023 at 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
If your favorite book character was on social media, what would their profile look like? Would it be funny, whiny, angry, silly? Join us and create some social media profiles for them (on paper templates)!
Registration opens Wednesday, February 15 2023 at 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 16 2023 at 10:30am

Sat, Feb 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Learn about composers, music, and history as LA Opera Connects artists perform favorite songs and arias in this unforgettable sing-along recital. This interactive introduction to opera, musical theater, and popular music is fun for the whole family.
Registration opens Saturday, February 11 2023 at 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room
Come enjoy bonding with your baby through rhymes, fingerplays, and books. For babies 0 - 18 months and their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 21 2023 at 10:00am

Wed, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Create a painting that looks like watercolor using just tissue paper! All supplies provided! For ages 13 - 17
Registration opens Wednesday, February 22 2023 at 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Let’s get ready for school! Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and movement while learning school readiness skills and having fun. For ages 2 - 5 with their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Thursday, February 23 2023 at 10:30am

Tue, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room
Come enjoy bonding with your baby through rhymes, fingerplays and books. For babies 0 - 18 months and their parent or caregiver.
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 10:00am

Wed, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Who is your favorite manga/anime character? Come make some Shrinky Dink keychains and share with your friends!
Registration opens Wednesday, March 1 2023 at 4:00pm